Pride of the Wolfpack

Recognition Home
Pride of the Wolfpack

Pride of the Wolfpack recognizes individuals who demonstrate university values. Recipients receive a certificate and mug sponsored by NC State Bookstores and designed exclusively for Pride of the Wolfpack winners.

Quick Stats


Nominations Since 2016


Winners Since 2016


Awards Allocated for 2022


EHRA Non-Faculty & SHRA Employees may be nominated for the Pride of the Wolfpack Award.

This recognition program does not include retirees, faculty and temporary employees such as graduate assistants, house officers, postdoctoral scholars and student workers.


Current nomination criteria are determined by each college and division. Upon adoption of our new strategic plan in Spring 2021, program criteria will be the same for all colleges and divisions and aligned with the university’s values.

Nomination Process

Any NC State staff, faculty, or student can nominate an employee. Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis, and awards are announced quarterly (April 1, July 1, October 1, January 1). To nominate someone, please use the form below.

Nomination Form

Coordinator / Contact Information

For questions, contact your Pride of the Wolfpack Coordinator at your college/division.

Coordinator’s Page

Recipients / Past Honorees